PHILADELPHIA ACADEMY OF SURGERY

Jeffrey A. Drebin, M.D., Ph.D., President
Chris Tzarnas, M.D., President-Elect
Dahlia Sataloff, M.D., Vice-President
D. Scott Lind, M.D., Treasurer
Sun Yong Lee, M.D., Recorder
Andres Castellanos, M.D., Scientific Program Officer
Thomas L. Bauer, II, M.D., Past President
Kenric Murayama, M.D., Councilor-at-Large
Niels D. Martin, M.D., Councilor-at-Large
Christopher Pezzi, M.D., Historian
John R. Clarke, M.D., Executive Director
Melanie Toolan, Executive Administrator

Babak Abai, M.D, Secretary 111 S. 11th Street 6270 Gibbon Building Philadelphia, PA 19107 Phone: 215-955-4912

Fax: 215-923-0835 Email: babak.abai@jefferson.edu

http://www.academyofsurgery.org

STATED MEETING MINUTES MONDAY, JANUARY 12, 2015

The meeting was held at the College of Physicians of Philadelphia. Jeffrey Drebin, M.D. presided.

There were 26 Fellows in attendance and 8 guests.

Welcoming remarks by Drs. Jeffrey Drebin, President and Andres Castellanos, Scientific Program Officer.

Scientific Presentation:

Dr. Henry A. Pitt, Associate Vice-Dean for Clinical Affairs, Temple University School of Medicine presented this evening.

Topic: ""ACS-NSQIP HPB Collaborative""

Business Meeting:

The following candidate was read for the first time:

Dr. Sanjay Reddy

The following candidates were read for the second time voted on by the membership, and elected into Fellowship:

- Dr. Mohammad Farrukh Ali Khan
- Dr. Rachel Rapaport Kelz

Philadelphia Academy of Surgery

Stated Minutes: Monday, January 12, 2015

Page 2

The Nominating Committee: of Drs. Bauer, Kairys, and Pezzi proposed the following slate for election:

PRESIDENT: Christopher Tzarnas
PRESIDENT-ELECT: Dahlia M. Sataloff
VICE PRESIDENT: D. Scott Lind

SECRETARY: Andres Castellanos

TREASURER:

RECORDER:

SCIENTIFIC PROGRAM DIRECTOR:

PAST PRESIDENT:

COUNCILOR-AT-LARGE:

COUNCILOR-AT-LARGE:

Sun Yong Lee

Niels Martin

Jeffrey A. Drebin

Kenric Murayama

Francis Spitz

Reminder for upcoming meetings:

Dr. Drebin was recognized for his leadership as President of the Academy.

The next meeting of the Academy will be the Resident Research Competition held on Monday, February 9, 2015 at the College of Physicians of Philadelphia.

Respectfully submitted,

Babak Abai, MD